A Happiness Project

Standard

The chronic reading of self-help books continues. This week, it’s The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin.
Things that i want from life:
I want to be loved and to love. Both of these are well on their way to accomplishment.
I want a better relationship with my parents. (working on Mom first)
I want a dog.
I want to get more exercise. (see above)
I want a weekly adventure. (started a monthly one… see above 2)
I want to learn to turn down the crazy adventures.
I want to eat better.
I want to live in a jungle/greenhouse. (in progress)
I want to write a novel. (Begun)
I want to be a good correspondent (not doing too badly at this one).
I want to read good fiction (doing better at this).
I want to be a good cook. This means mastering bread-making (done!), pie crust (in progress) and soufflés.
I want to play games (board or e, it doesn’t matter).
I want to be a great teacher (and i am).
I want to be a successful academic.
I want to be a great lover. (need more practice!)

Leave a Reply

