i bought a ball today

Standard

it is yellow with blue stars. it is a projectile which hopefully Veronica will not be afraid of. It cost a dollar.
i hope it gets used a lot. i hope it reminds me of how to have fun. i hope i remember how to have fun.
i also bought a book today, for school, entitled The Family Romance of the French Revolution. I have read the first chapter. It does not seem fun.
i broke a promise to myself today – and don’t know if i feel better or worse for it.
Today was an eventful day. I did not take a nap. I did not watch downloaded TV. I did not remember to call my mother.
October is now half-over.

Leave a Reply

