Pink skies in the dead of a warm winter

Standard

Just went outside into the cold (ha – cold, it’s like the warmest winter ever) to try and wake up a little before the last two hours of homework. It is the prettiest night. The sky is that combination of light and dark pink that once scared me so much when I first noticed it. We were at McDonald’s and, not being used to the out of doors at this hour, I was scared the world was coming to an end as I munched on the fries that accompanied a Big Mac. Steve couldn’t believe I had never noticed before. I like this part of Westmount. All the house lined up in a row yet not the same. The trees without their leaves stretching towards the sky. The cold is invigorating. I am going to go brush my teeth and rinse the hot chocolate residue out of my thermos.

Leave a Reply

