my wrist hurts

Standard

and it keeps getting worse. I have decided to try immobilizing it with my old knee-wrapping. i got quite good at wrapping injuries in Florence last year. Trent came up with the brilliant suggestion that perhaps the lump and the wrist are related as they are on the same arm. I don’t remember hurting myself, so i would much prefer it is all the same problem – otherwise i am just falling apart!
Today is, unfortunately, not my last day working as a telemarketer. I was asked very nicely to stay on for one more week while they recruit new agents, and i am willing to do so because, well, moving out costs money.
I am going to sign the lease for a basement bachelor in Westmount. It is awesome. Furnished quaintly, pretty big, separate entrance but what appears to be a nice family. I am pleased. The plan is to start moving in on Thursday and finish up by Saturday. There isn’t much to move other than clothes and my bazillion books. A twenty to thirty minute walk to the downtown campus rocks my world. Woot!
Lastly…
Peel Pub September 21st after 9pm at $1 a shot: Be there to celebrate not only Heather and Tim’s birthday, but also Heather’s housewarming (i can’t throw a party in the new place, but i can encourage you to celebrate my being able to get trashed and then walk home!).

8 thoughts on “my wrist hurts

  1. The most important thing is to try not using your wrist for any kind of lifting or anything that will put strain on the muscle. If it doesn’t clear up after about 1 week, go see a doctor. (I tend to get chronic wrist problems what with being a nerd andll).

    And I’ll definitely be there at Peel Pub 😀

    @Anabelle: I can talk geek and ちょっと日本語… but I don’t think I can talk geek in Japanese. 😀

  2. MESSAGE TO HEATHER’S CO-WORKER WHO WANTS TO MEET ME BECAUSE I HAVE A SURFACE PIERCING AND DD BREASTS:

    I’m very annoying and not a nice person.

    Haha.

    And when I’m drunk (which is the state you’re going to see me in), I talk too much.

Leave a Reply

