Pik-Nik Electrik on Ile Ste. Helene

Standard

After staying up until 3:30am playing chess with a certain person whose initials are the same as those of a peanut butter and jelly sandwich, but re-arranged, i couldn’t fall asleep. I gave in at 4:30 and took a sleeping pill. Anna woke me up around noon to remind me we were supposed to be going to this unique event on Ile Ste. Helene.

I am not a big music fan nor particularly fond of electronic music, yet the sounds coming from the speakers at Parc Jean Drapeau were nicely ambient. We spread Anna’s vinyl mat down on a slope to the water and sat chatting in our bathing suits for the next couple of hours. We consumed a sausage in hot dog bun each and watched a little mop dog become entranced by the strings on my sarong. By 6pm we had had enough and returned to the island – me to come home and take a much needed nap and her to her Shakespeare readings.

We determined that though boys are a lot of trouble: you can’t live with them and you can’t live without them.

Also, everyone i am close to in life is a Pisces. Odd.

6 thoughts on “Pik-Nik Electrik on Ile Ste. Helene

  1. Sounds like an awesome time.

    We on the male front have also determined that though girls are a lot of trouble, you can’t live them and you can’t live without them, either. šŸ˜›

    Also, I’m a Pisces.

  2. I take–2 steps forward
    I take–2 steps back
    We come together
    Cuz opposites attract
    And you know–it ain’t fiction
    Just a natural fact
    We come together
    Cuz opposites attract

  3. good thing i am a pisces too, but I tend to get along well with virgos…i had wanted to get that tatooed on (the sign) in white to complement my pisces one, but my mother and others were not so into it.

Leave a Reply

