enter monkey wrench

Standard

i was not expecting my car to not start in ste. anne de bellevue this morning. i was not expecting to have to pay to get it towed 71 km to my mechanic. it is fixed, but i am much poorer.

luckily, i start a new job tomorrow. if i don’t like it, i can start a different new job on July 10th. the opportunities are endless apparently. i am trying to figure out a way to work enough that i can move downtown for the year, but i don’t think it will be happening anytime soon.

i went to visit the grandparents as my parents are out of town. they were better than i expected, which was nice.

steve called me this evening. we chatted for about ten minutes. oddness.

wine from a tetra pack reminds me of the cheap wine in Italy. it tasted fine, but smelt like rubbing alcohol. i was pretty trashed though, so it was also equally effective. the conversation that accompanied its consumption was also nice. i like arguing about gender-role behaviour and the theory of relativity way too much. i am a nerd (and a prude).

this is my 200th post. wow. a landmark. i am excited.

3 thoughts on “enter monkey wrench

  1. Yeah sorry about the car =/

    Guess I’m not the only one getting hurt in the wallet. Mine was entirely my fault though. I was cleaning out the ice from my freezer and managed to puncture the top causing gas to come spewing out completely busting my fridge.

    Now I’m in the market for a new fridge. And I had a food eating party tonight because I’d just come back from shopping and the freezer is full so I have to get rid of a whole bunch of meat before it gets wasted.

Leave a Reply

